Infolinks In Text Ads

List of Philippine Holidays 2011 - Proclamation No. 84

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Malacañang has just released the list of the dates of holidays in the Philippines for the year 2011.

President Benigno S. Aquino III today signed Proclamation No. 84 declaring the regular holidays, special (non-working) days, and special holidays (for all schools) for the year 2011.

The holidays in the Philippines no longer has to be moved to the nearest Monday of the week. Proclamation No. 84 mentions Republic Act No. 9849, which stipulates that holidays be moved to the nearest Mondays. RA 9849 also states that it can be modified by law, order or proclamation.

Proclamation No. 84 modifies RA 9849.
List of Philippine Holidays for the Year 2011

Here are the dates of the holidays which are to be observed in the Philippines:

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday – April 21
Good Friday – April 22
Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

Proclamation No. 84 also has provisions for observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha, the dates of which shall be determined based on the Islamic calendar. Once the dates are determined, new proclamations will be issued.


Post a Comment

  © Blogger template Brownium by 2009

Back to TOP